How To Switch On/Off Your TikTok Profile View History?

Are you waiting for the best update from the TikTok platform? In that situation, take a look at the recent update, reintroducing the TikTok profile view history feature. Of course, this TikTok profile view history is present to every existing user who enters the platform. But why should you know how to turn your TikTok profile view history on and off? It’s because TikTok profile view history makes your profile protective from stalkers. Next, make sure to reach your relevant followers through relevant TikTok content, where you can get better engagement. Still, if you look to build TikTok profile exposure, choose the best site to buy tiktok likes that helps in building potential followers. 

This article will help you with small insights about how to switch on or off your TikTok profile view history. 

Let us dive into the article!

Something About TikTok Profile View History Feature

Let us assume you are planning to look at who checked your TikTok profile; you got the best option. The TikTok profile view highlights allow the user to see who viewed your profile in the past 30-days. So, you can toggle on the feature, and it will enable you to know who follows your TikTok. 

When somebody checks over your TikTok profile, the platform will notify you that somebody viewed your profile. You can see the outline of individuals who checked your profile in the warning tab. In addition, the TikTok profile view history shows the message “xxx has seen your TikTok profile [point of time].”

Thus, the TikTok profile view history offers you a quick look at whether your business followers are following you or your competitors are following you. Sometimes, you should undeniably turn this feature on to get the TikTok profile view warnings. 

Fun Fact: Are your TikTok profiles lacking followers? If so, create an engaging TikTok profile and post trending videos. Along with that, you can use Tikviral to build your organic ranking.

Can You Look Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile? 

Of course, you can see who viewed your profile history using the TikTok view history feature. In mid-2020, TikTok got a profile view history feature on the platform for its potential users; after some time, it was not in use. But now, can you guess what? The TikTok profile view feature is back for potential TikTok users to check on the platform. Recently, a few TikTok users said that the profile view history feature is now present on their dashboard. However, the feature is not present for every user, and there hasn’t been any official update from TikTok about this feature coming back. 

Indeed, TikTok profile view history is under the pilot testing feature right now, and it will start to reach every user in the upcoming days. Meanwhile, the TikTok profile view update looks to be the best news for business marketers. 

How To Turn On Profile View History Feature On TikTok?

So you are keen to know who views your TikTok profile. Indeed, it is simple to turn on the profile view history on TikTok. Now, consider that you are one of the fortunate TikTok users who have this feature. These are the following methods where you can turn on your TikTok profile view history.

  • First, open TikTok and click on the Profile symbol. 
  • Then, click the eye icon on the top bar of your TikTok profile.
  • That’s it. You have switched on your TikTok profile view history feature.
  • Now, you can see who viewed your TikTok profile by clicking the eye icon in your profile tab.

For instance, when you click on profile view history, you will be taken to the guests’ set of experience page, where every non-follower lives. So you can even find them and reach them. 

How To Turn Off Your Profile View History On TikTok?

If you have a question about how to turn it off. Here look at these steps to turn off your profile view on TikTok. Hence, you can follow your business followers or competitors in secret. These are the following ways to switch off profile view history on TikTok: 

  • First, click the profile button. Next, click on the eye button on the top bar of the TikTok profile. 
  • Now, click on the Gear icon to see the options.
  • Toggle off Profile view history, and your profile is protected.
  • In this way, you can see someone’s TikTok profile without notifying your visitors. There are terms and conditions where you can’t view your profile’s visitors set up when the TikTok profile view history is off. You can walk out at any point you request by following the guidance from the above steps.

Finally! Understand How To Toggle On/Off Your TikTok Profile View History?

In a nutshell, the article narrates everything about switching on or off your TikTok profile view history. Thus, the article explains everything step-by-step in the guide where you can find your non-existing followers on your TikTok. Also, the TikTok profile view history helps know who is checking your TikTok profile and who is not looking at your profile. Last, you have the best chance to win your profile views using Tikviral for your TikTok profile.